Contact us

Questions or suggestions?

Would you like to promote a Canadian research and innovation programme?

Do you have suggestions for Canadian events that are of interest to European researchers?

Any other related questions or suggestions related to ACCESS2CANADA?

Please contact:

Martina Desole (desole@apre.it) or Sabrina Bozzoli (bozzoli@apre.it)

Agency for the Promotion of European Research (APRE)
Via Cavour 71
00184 Rome, Italy

Tel: +39-06-4893 9993
 

Contacts in Canada

For the 7th Framework Programme of the European Commission, Canada has installed national contact points. Please contact them for information about the RTD sector of your interest.

- Agriculture -

Carole Morneau
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
3600 Casavant Boulevard West
Saint-Hyacinthe, Canada
J2S 8E3

Tel: +1-450-768-3299
Email: morneauc@agr.gc.ca

 - Health -

Alana Yuill
Canadian Institutes of Health Research
160 Elgin Street, 9th Floor
Ottawa, Canada
K1A 0W9

Tel: +1-613-957-0529
Email: alana.yuill@cihr-irsc.gc.ca

Robert Shearer
Mission of Canada to the European Union
Avenue Tervuren 2
1040 Brussels
Belgium

Tel: +32-2-741-0780
Email: robert.shearer@international.gc.ca

- Information and Communications Technologies -

Eric Tsang
Communications Research Centre
Industry Canada
3701 Carling Avenue
P.O. Box 11490, Stn. H
Ottawa, Canada
K2H 8S2

Tel: +1-613-998-2357
Email: eric.tsang@crc.ca

Michelle Mayer
Communications Research Centre
Industry Canada
3701 Carling Avenue
P.O. Box 11490, Stn. H
Ottawa, Canada
K2H 8S2

Tel: +1-613-998-2528
Email: michelle.mayer@crc.ca

- Research Infrastructures -

Eric Tsang
Communications Research Centre
Industry Canada
3701 Carling Avenue
P.O. Box 11490, Stn. H
Ottawa, Canada
K2H 8S2

Tel: +1-613-998-2357
Email: eric.tsang@crc.ca

Michelle Mayer
Communications Research Centre
Industry Canada
3701 Carling Avenue
P.O. Box 11490, Stn. H
Ottawa, Canada
K2H 8S2

Tel: +1-613-998-2528
Email: michelle.mayer@crc.ca

- International Cooperation & NCP coordination -

Sharon Irwin
Mission of Canada to the European Union
Avenue Tervuren 2
1040 Brussels
Belgium

Tel: +32-2-741-0686
Email: sharon.irwin@international.gc.ca

Garth Williams
ERA-Can
1200 Montreal Road, Bldg M-55, Rm. 251
Ottawa, Canada
K1A 0R6

Tel: +1-613-993-7838
Email: garth.williams@era-can.ca

 

 

On 5 September 2011 opportunities for doing environmental research in Canada were promoted in Gdansk.

For more information, click here.

 

On 9 June 2011 opportunities for doing health research in Canada were promoted in Brussels.

For more information, click here.

 


Access2Canada flyer

 

Click here to download the A2C project brochure (PDF).

 

    

Download the OPPORTUNITY REPORT 2010 (PDF).